Slim & Fit Pilates


This class is taught by:

Sheena Jongeneel

Sheena Jongeneel, UpRise Founder and President, has been involved in the health industry since 1993. She received her Bachelor of Arts in Dance from California State University Fullerton, and she began studying Pilates due to a knee injury. After college Sheena moved to NY to become certified in the Pilates Method of Body Conditioning. She had the opportunity to study under, and get certified by Master Teacher Romana Kyrzanoska, sole heir to the authentic Pilates Method. Sheena has now been teaching Classical Pilates for the past 13 years. Prior to founding UpRise in Santa Monica, she owned a Pilates studio in Newport Beach in 1998, which she sold in 2006 to move to Los Angeles. Looking to integrate a complimentary alternative method of rehabilitation to Pilates, Sheena discovered the Healing Arts of Oriental Medicine. She studied at Emperor’s College in Santa Monica and is also a California State licensed Acupuncturist. UpRise was born out of a passion and desire to continue the true work of Joseph Pilates. Sheena wanted to create a studio where the integrity of his work would remain pure and authentic. She also wanted to integrate her Acupuncture practice to offer a holistic health and wellness program at a single location.
 
 
Based on Sheena DVD "Slim and Fit Pilates". The class is a combination of exercises that focus on the abs, glutes, and arm muscles, while keeping you in a cardiovascular state that is optimum for losing weight, toning, and strengthening your body.
Sheena takes her Classical Pilates background and adds props and unique movements to provide an exciting twist to Classical Pilates that will leave you sweating and burning and give you the results you want in a very short amount of time.
For Pilates devotees who feel they have seen and done every Pilates move, these workouts will give you something different from the norm.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Mon Oct 23 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Wed Oct 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Mon Oct 30 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Wed Nov 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Mon Nov 06 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Wed Nov 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Mon Nov 13 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Wed Nov 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Mon Nov 20 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Wed Nov 22 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Mon Nov 27 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Wed Nov 29 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Mon Dec 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Wed Dec 06 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Mon Dec 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Wed Dec 13 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Mon Dec 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Wed Dec 20 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel
  • Mon Dec 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Sheena Jongeneel